Module #3

Microsoft Word and Office are the primary platform for most all of any electronic projects and/or papers written throughout my entire schooling experience. All papers back to elementary school when I wrote a paper about The Great Depression in the fourth grade have been done using Microsoft Word. All of the documents given to us as references by teachers; syllabuses, newsletters, research materials, articles we have to read for class, worksheets were created or modified by using Microsoft Word. Most basic learning concepts were conveyed using Microsoft Word throughout my entire learning experience. As a teacher, it is important to export resources like graphics into Word documents to make them easier for students to manipulate and take information from. If I were a teacher, I would like to use lots of graphics and charts to convey my learning concepts.

My experience with copyright and fair use of materials is mostly secondary as I am a freshman and not really interested in pursuing being an educator. In my high school years I really came into contact with it when my teachers began to use teacher-funded file-sharing websites with pre-made Power Points on general topics as well as free worksheets teachers have worked together to create. Prior to these sharing websites, copyright was much more of an issue. Teachers really want to help teachers and I think that is helping education grow toward a more productive end product. These websites also are beneficial to students like myself in course such as this one.

Having the opportunity to play around with Word and let my creativity show through, I learned how to alter graphics, add hyperlinks, and shaded areas. I knew how to use most of these tools for the most part, but no one had ever explained them to me. Having these various skills taught to me in a straightforward way the proper way to manipulate a Word document was very beneficial. I really think these skills will carry into my future classes and would help in an educational environment.

Word and Graphics Assignment II Print Screen

https://jel12f.wordpress.com/2015/01/26/day-two-second-post/comment-page-1/#comment-3

https://sdb11j.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/blog-3-ms-word/comment-page-1/#comment-3

Module #3

4 thoughts on “Module #3

  1. It is very interesting that you had teachers sharing documents among each other on a file share. I never experienced this, but from my knowledge of the education field I can see why it is appealing. Educators are always look to help other educators and make sure that students get the best possible experience and also learn the most from the time they have with a teacher. A lot of what a teacher does on a daily basis helps students in today’s age, because teachers expect the same of their students as they go through school. As a freshmen you will most certainly need to use many of the skills learned already in this class for research papers throughout your college career.

    Like

  2. At least you are learning these skills as a freshman now, instead of struggling through Biology labs and Chemistry labs when they expect you to know it all and do the lab reports. It was confusing to learn everything myself, i am happy to be taking this class now. I have no idea what those file sharing things your teacher used are. That just goes to show how much I have been out of the loop with education on computers.

    Like

Leave a comment